Not the “Cat” Lady…the Hat Lady.

I’ve finished another hat. This one is a floppy hat. Kind of cute, very red, and nice and warm (this I know because I wore it home from work this evening due to inclement weather).

cimg1703

See how floppy it is…

cimg1704

And now that I’ve finished this hat, which for some ungodly reason I promised myself I wouldn’t start any other projects until I finished this one…I’m going to flip through my new book that I found on Half.com which is 45 Fine & Fanciful Hats to Knit written by Anna Zilboorg. OMG, there are so many unique hats in this book. Some of them look like the tops of buildings in Russia. I’m not sure if anyone would want to wear these hats, but I’m thinking they will look absolutely marvelous on heads in my curio cabinets.

Anywho…off to choose a hat pattern…hope that Christmas shopping, cooking and all that other stuff that goes with the holiday doesn’t get in my way…

