I’ve gone and done it again, I made another receiving blanket with fleece; trimmed and holes punched with the Edgerydoo template…I’m sure that I will get my money’s worth out of this tool…it’s so easy to trim the fabric, punch the holes and then crochet a pretty border around.

Another example of my days work…

And another close up shot…

The pattern for the crocheted shell border is below:

Foundation Row: Start a with a single crochet in any hole on the blanket. Chain 2, *single crochet in next hole, chain 2*, repeat around blanket, slip stitch to first single crochet.

Row 1: Chain 1, single crochet in first single crochet stitch on foundation row, *chain 3, single crochet in next single crochet stitch*, repeat around blanket, slip stitch to first single crochet.

Row 2: *5 double crochet in chain 3 space, single crochet in next chain 3 space*, repeat around blanket. Slip stitch in bottom of first double crochet. Tie off and weave ends.

© 2008

