The crocuses and daffodils are blooming, the grass is greening, and there are buds on the trees. And daylight is lasting longer and longer each day. Spring is finally settling in here in Upstate NY.

With the coming of spring, that means I don’t crochet nearly as much as I do in winter. I have so much “stuff” to do around the house. Just the spring cleaning inside the house is enough to send me over the edge. I also have all the cleaning up to do outside. Residual leaves to be raked, trimming back old plant growth so that the new growth peaking through the cold earth will not be intermingled.

With the exception of the cold rainy weather, which irritates my arthritis, I love spring. I love watching the rebirth. I love spring flowers. I love having it light out longer, it rejuvenates me.

Below is a picture of the pastel waves baby blanket that I’ve been working on. I have until mid July to finish it, and I’m almost half way there. The pattern that I’m using, Pastel Waves, can be found in Our Best Baby Afghans from Leisure Arts.

Pastel Waves Baby Blanket

