Do you know anyone else who would buy two copies of a pattern booklet?

I did. Just in case I lost one. Which by the way, just a couple of weeks ago I thought I had lost one of my booklets.

I love the patterns in the Leisure Arts Lullaby Layettes booklet. I’ve made countless layettes for family and friends from this booklet. Having two copies is my insurance in the event that I should lose the first booklet. The designs are timeless, and absolutely gorgeous when made up.

As a matter of fact, I just started another project. A baby ‘ghan in the block stitch pattern from this booklet.

cimg0919.jpg

P.S. I’m not so fond of this TLC baby yarn. Mostly because it splits a lot, and it goes from thin to thick. It’s harder to work with than Bernat Baby Yarn which is what I usually use for projects like this.

cimg0923.jpg

