The Lapghans from hell…

Back in 2002 I made so many baby blankets, ’cause my little sister was preggers with her first baby. Those blankets have held up remarkably well through the birth of her 3 children.

Her middle child, “Jack”, just loves his blankets. Drags them through the house, snuggles with them, and does not share his blankie’s with just anyone.

In a moment of weakness, I promised the 3 ankle biters that I would make each of them new blankets. It’s an easy task, right? 3 little half pint blankets. Lapghans, not full size.

I am sooooo tired of the pattern, changing colors, and there are so many other projects I would love to work on, like that felted tote that I finally found a pattern for.

Anyway, I sure hope the little twits like their new blankets…I have one completed, one almost completed and one more to make.

A pic of the one I’ve completed…

Purple Lapghan

Check out my new Verilux desk lamp. I just love it… when I use it combined with those magnifier glasses that I have laying all over the house…WooHoo…I can see what I’m doing…

Verilux Lamp

P.S. Each of these lapghans are made with Vanna’s Choice by Lion Brand. A.C. Moore had a fantastic sale and I bought something like 45 or 50 skeins. I love the way that the colors all blend so well with each other…as a matter of fact before I promised the ankle biters that I would make them new blankies, I had started crocheting the beautiful ripple afghan in the picture below…

Ripple Afghan

